11th International German Piano Award 2021

October 17 – October 20, 2021

Further information about applications and program coming soon.

10 Years International German Piano Award 2020

March 29 New Date December 13
First Round
– Concerts start at 9.30 am | Admission from 8.45 am
Second Round – Concerts start at 14.45 pm | Admission from 14.15 pm

March 30 – New Date December 14
Third Round – Concerts start at 10.00 am | Admission from 9.15 am
– Announcement of the Prize Winner 2020

March 31 – New Date December 15
Gala Concert – Concerts start at 7.00 pm | Admission from 6.30 pm

Opening – JeungBeum Sohn, Winner 2019

Frédéric Chopin Piano Concerto No. 2
Pavel Baleff Conductor | Prize Winner 2020 Piano
Peter Tschaikowsky Piano Concerto No. 1 | N.N. Conductor | Alexey Melnikov Piano
Sergej Rachmaninoff Piano Concert No. 3
Yalchin Adigozalov Conductor | Dmitri Levkovich Piano
Philharmonie Baden Baden Orchestra

The International Piano Forum Frankfurt (IPF) – is the initiator of the piano competition – the International German Piano Award (IGPA) – which is donated yearly in Frankfurt, Germany. The prize money amounts to a total of € 20,000 plus concerts, plus CD recordings, plus Adience-Prize and Artist Management – IPF-MASTERS.

The IGPA has the objective to find and promote outstanding pianists worldwide. Yet, alone being nominated for this piano competition is an honor to extraordinary talent. The Forum supports its nominees and prize winners with concerts at famous national and international concert halls and create contacts to conductors as well as orchestras.

The winners of the last editions are: Amir Tebenikhin 2011, Lukas Geniusas 2012, Dmitri Levkovich 2013, Misha Namirovsky 2014, Yekwon Sunwoo 2015, Wataru Hisasue 2016, Eric Lu 2017, Hans H. Suh 2018 and JeungBeum Sohn in 2019.

The Audience-Award  2013 went to Thomas Wypior, 2014 to Albertina Eunju Song, 2015 to Andrejs Osokins, 2017 to Eric Lu, 2018 to Tomoki Sakata and 2019 to Luka Okros. 

Since 2016 the International German Piano Award bears the suffix “powered by C. Bechstein”. The International German Piano Award is an independent organisation.